powered by Jive Software

Pushing updated roster after cache wipe?

For a while I was stumped on figuring out why my users weren’t showing up as changed when I renamed them via the admin web console. That was easy enough to figure out - wipe the Roster cache and then log out and log back in with my Jabber client (in this case, Pandion). However, I’m wondering if there is a way to eliminate that last step. Can I just push out the updated roster to clients without having to log out and log back in? I’m running the latest versions of both Pandion and Openfire by the way.