RedFire Phono - Help Needed, Will Pay

Looking for someone with experience in RedFire Phono. I am trying to get the system up and running for a voice chat on my website but have received nothing but headache trying to get it to work. (And I have very little system admin knowledge)

I have been able to send out calls to the standard sip@mouselike.org number and connect, but am unable to connect to two IDs on the same server. (I.E. Open up two browsers and copy the ID off of one page into the other and connect a call - It will just ring on one browser and not receive the call on the other). It should also be noted calling from one browser to another browser this is something that I CAN do on the Phono website see here (http://s.phono.com/releases/0.5/samples/kitchen-sink/www/index.html).

I’d really like to get this set up so I can integrate chatting into my websites chatrooms.

If you think you can help let me know the total est $ or an hourly rate.

Someone please help!!!

Image2.jpg

Did you put xmpp: in front of the sessionId (JID)?

I have uploaded the latest version which now supports WebRTC audio on Chrome 23 which is more reliable than Flash (RTMP/RTMFP) for calls between web users, but does not yet work with SIP phones.

For SIP calls, you can either use Flash or the new “phoneback” audio type. It is a SIP phone callback which can make a call to the destination with your desktop SIP phone. It is also known as back to back calling I have tested only on my Aastra IP desk phone.

The Call doesn’t go out at all when I use the xmpp:jid@domain.ext & I don’t need SIP, so WebRTC would be wonderful. Unfortunately when I make an outgoing call (WebRTC or Flash), all I get is:

Call4 Outgoing call to: xmpp:fb3e88fe@wishmedia.im

It doesn’t ring or anything. Through Regular Flash I am able to call the SIP (but as you previously said,not through the WebRTC).