I recognized, that when I remove a roster entry via:
That the user is also removed in the contact’s roster.
But I expected, that the contact is only removed in the user’s roster.
So, e.g., when I have user1 and user2, and both know each other (subscription=“both”), and I remove user2 from user1’s roster, then user1 is also removed from user2’s roster.
Both users had subscription=“both”, but I tested it with other states (“none”) and I think that doesn’t matter.
I think the problem already was discussed here, but unfortunately without replies.