Smack 4.4.0 unable to search Users

Hello community members,
I am new to XMPP and Smack and I am building a chat application using Smack 4.4.0 and Openfire 4.6.2. I am using the following code to perform a user search

UserSearchManager searchManager = new UserSearchManager(connection);
            String searchString = "search." + connection.getXMPPServiceDomain();
            DataForm searchForm = searchManager.getSearchForm(JidCreate.domainBareFrom(searchString));
            FillableForm requestForm = new FillableForm(searchForm);

requestForm.setAnswer("search", "admin");
            requestForm.setAnswer("Username", "true");
            ReportedData data = searchManager.getSearchResults(requestForm.getDataFormToSubmit(), JidCreate.domainBareFrom(searchString));

however, there is a bug which throws an IllegalArgumentException: " is not a valid boolean string"

W/System.err: org.jivesoftware.smack.SmackException$NotConnectedException: The connection XMPPTCPConnection[admin@mydomain/9613oid3a1] (2) is no longer connected while waiting for response with IQReplyFilter: iqAndIdFilter (AndFilter: (OrFilter: (IQTypeFilter: type=error, IQTypeFilter: type=result), StanzaIdFilter: id=2NAK2-43)), : fromFilter (OrFilter: (FromMatchesFilter (full): search.mydomain)) because of java.io.IOException: java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: admin is not a valid boolean string
W/System.err:     at org.jivesoftware.smack.StanzaCollector.nextResultOrThrow(StanzaCollector.java:276)
        at org.jivesoftware.smack.StanzaCollector.nextResultOrThrow(StanzaCollector.java:228)
        at org.jivesoftware.smackx.search.UserSearch.sendSearchForm(UserSearch.java:98)
        at org.jivesoftware.smackx.search.UserSearchManager.getSearchResults(UserSearchManager.java:91)
        at com.example.xmpptutorial.MainActivity.onCreate(MainActivity.java:88)
W/System.err:     at android.app.Activity.performCreate(Activity.java:7893)
        at android.app.Activity.performCreate(Activity.java:7880)