Some basic questions regarding fastpath and its XMPP communication

Hello everybody,

I am quite new to XMPP and fastpath and I have some simple questions regarding fastpath.

From my undertanding the queue will try to get a remote-user for a user as soon as that user enters a multi-user-chat, right?

So, for example the user with the name “NeedHelp” would enter a multi-user-chat (which will automaticly be created as soon as I create a workgroup) and right then the Queue would try to find a remote-chat-partner (lets call the guy “Supporter”) for him.

So now those several “supporters” can apply to have a chat session with that “NeedHelp”-User.

Once a supporter applies to chat with “NeedHelp” what would happen now?

From my understanding the “NeedHelp” guy would get a XMPP Message with a request to join a new chat?

So, is that what the client application has to react to to continue with the REAL chat?

And another question: Is there any way to request all available queues on a client application?

Basicly from my understnading a

WORKGROUP is like a COMPANY

while

QUEUEs are like DEPARTMENTS in that COMPANY.

My plan would be to first choose a COMPANY and then get a list of all DEPARTMENTS in that company…but to do so I need a way to request a list of queues…right?

Thanks in advance

AffenDev wrote:

Hello everybody,

I am quite new to XMPP and fastpath and I have some simple questions regarding fastpath.

From my undertanding the queue will try to get a remote-user for a user as soon as that user enters a multi-user-chat, right?

So, for example the user with the name “NeedHelp” would enter a multi-user-chat (which will automaticly be created as soon as I create a workgroup) and right then the Queue would try to find a remote-chat-partner (lets call the guy “Supporter”) for him.

So now those several “supporters” can apply to have a chat session with that “NeedHelp”-User.

Once a supporter applies to chat with “NeedHelp” what would happen now?