Telecommute: XIFF$$$ Project

I am a ColdFusion developer seeking a XIFF developer for a web project:

In a nutshell, this is the closest example I’ve found on the web: http://www.igniterealtime.org/support/group_chat.jsp

Developer will have to be able to show successful example work of utilizing the XIFF library.

If you have not successfully built and can display sample work using XIFF, please DO NOT apply!

We are creating an application utilizing XIFF and AIR. We simply need a XMPP socket gateway client that is controlled by JavaScript functions. The application needs to be able (through JS functions) to login a user and send & receive messages. The interface must be AJAX and not flex/flash. All that flash would be used for is the XMPP socket gateway. Ejabberd and ColdFusion Event Gateways will be used on the backend. The socket utility would have to work in any browser and also in AIR.

We would only need a few basic JS functions: example: login(), logout(), sendMsg(), receiveMsg(), userStatus(), etc.

IMPORTANT:

1. Please send resume to info@automaxion.com.

2. Provide quote “estimate” for application described above.

3. Attach sample work or send a link to it.

Curious if you have had any takers on this project yet?

Not yet. Where are all of the XIFF / Actionscript developers???

It’s really weird that I cannot find a successful XIFF developer anywhere. I’ve even posted jobs on Actionscript.org and elance.com - I’m wondering if XIFF is the way to go.

I had one really good group out of Romania some years back that started the project with XIFF but they were building it with mProjector instead of AIR. They are tied up now in a long term project of their own and wont be available for about another 6 months.

We’ve got a working air app using xiff, but it is flex based. We’re in the process of moving it to a JS based AIR app.