powered by Jive Software

UI - Close button in preferences

The Preferences Dialog should have a “Save / Apply” and a “Cancel” button instead of “Close.” It’'s currently unintuitive and my manager already stumbled upon this - he thought that closing the window was the same as hitting “Close”

Thanks for a great product!

Hi,

you can track the progress of this issue here SPARK-431 and you can also vote for it.

LG

Is there any agreement that this would be helpful? Unfortunately I have voted and watched this item, but it doesn’'t appear that anyone else sees it as useful.

Hi,

it’‘s usually a matter of Derek’'s time. But like every developer he may be more interested in adding new features than modifying the UI. You could send him a PM or an email to get his focus.

LG