I’'m seeing an issue with shared groups in Messenger 2.1.1.
I have one group, which has several members. The group is set to be shown in users’’ rosters in the admin console. If I check “Disable sharing group in rosters,” save the settings, and then check “Show group in group members’’ rosters”, provide a name, and save the settings, the group appears in all the relevant running clients. However, if I then disconnect and then reconnect a client, the group appears with only one member.
If I add another group, when a user disconnects, and then reocnnects, they only see the first group, with one member - the new group doesn’'t appear at all.
Is this a known issue? I searched the forums, but didn’'t find any mention of it.