powered by Jive Software

What changes when workgroup is "Closed"

I’m trying to find out what all changes when a FastPath workgroup is “Closed” (to stop accepting chats).

Basically, I’m trying to find a way to automate the closing of the workgroup, or create a way for it to be done outside of the OpenFire Admin GUI. I need my customer service managers to do this, but don’t want to give them full access to OpenFire, obviously.

I was hoping this was just a database setting that I could modify with a SQL job, but changing the “status” column in fpWorkgroup to 0 (like happens when you click the “Close” button in OpenFire) doesn’t seem to work.

I compared the database when “open” versus “closed”, and this is the only field that changes in any tables. So, something else must be happening somewhere to make that change.

If anyone has any insight, I would greatly appreciate it. I checked the XML files in the \plugins\fastpath directory, and didn’t see anything to do with fastpath status that could be changed either.

Thanks for any help available!