Hey all, I only did a cursory check of the previous issues, so forgive me if this has been covered, but it seems to me when a conference room is created, and a password is set, the password is only accepted when a user attempts to join if the room is listed in the directory. if the same room is removed from listing in the directory, the password is never accepted, and the message “The password did not match the rooms password” is displayed. re-add the room to the directory listing by checking the checkbox and saving, and the password is accepted.
Conversely, if I remove the password requirement, the room may be joined whether or not it is listed in the directory, as expected.
Can someone please help me with this? I should be able to have a room be ‘hidden’ by not listing it in the directory, and still require the use of a password, no?