Customization of spark

I am looking to remove some menu options from spark (for example the preferences menu under the Spark menu). Also, I got the latest version VIA SVN. I have disabled the plugin installtion capability. I am using fastpath on my server. When I ant release and run the build from the startup.bat file, I am do not get the fastpath tab. Is there a reason for this, like it is unavailable unless fully compiled? I do have some plugins disabled, but not Fastpath. Any help on how to edit menu options would be greatly appreciated!!

Plugins has to be build separately (or maybe together with the Spark). If i need to build a new version of some plugin, i usually go to that plugin (in NetBeans), right click its build.xml and Run target > jar. Then i compile new Spark project. Well, i’m not a developer, so this is what i have figured out myself. Have to be a better way to build everything together, but i don’t know how.

I’ve never had any luck compling spark in NetBeans. It always errors where as ant seems to always work…But i’ll try again in NetBeans to see what happens. I’ll post once I get there with it. Thanks

Error Received when I try to do what you said:

clean:

Deleting directory C:\Projects\spark\src\plugins\fastpath\build\classes

resources:

Copying 11 files to C:\Projects\spark\src\plugins\fastpath\build\classes

compile:

Compiling 43 source files to C:\Projects\spark\src\plugins\fastpath\build\classes

C:\Projects\spark\src\plugins\fastpath\build\build.xml:51: C:\Projects\spark\target\build\lib not found.

BUILD FAILED (total time: 0 seconds)

EDIT:

I’m newish to JAVA but from what I can tell its saying that a file in the lib folder is missing…yet when I the lib folder exists…but no files in it, just one folder, “dist”.

Message was edited by: Brian Baum Jr.

Try right clicking the Spark project, go to Properties, then to Libraries, press the “Add JAR/Folder” button and add …Spark/build/lib folder.